top of page

My Background

I graduated from Blue Sky School of Professional Massage and Therapeutic Bodywork in 2008.  I specialize in therapeutic massage. Over the years I have learned numerous different massage techniques and love to incorporate them into my customized sessions. I feel that although I chose my career, my career chose me. I have truly found my passion through helping others.

IMG_9607.jpg

My Approach

Every service I perform is customized to your needs. Over the years I have learned many different types of massage and techniques. I feel as though all of that expertise should be available to you during your session at no additional cost. Which is why you will not see a price difference based on pressure or type of massage. 

IMG_9528.jpg

Get to Know Me!

While I was born down in Texas, I was raised up here in small town Wisconsin. Growing up I was your typical "Band Geek" and I wouldn't have changed that for the world. It is where I met some of my closest friends that I still have today.

 

Let's flash forward a few years. I went away to college in Green Bay for a couple years before switching gears to massage school. I have worked in spas, massage clinics, and chiropractic offices throughout my career. My personal life brought me from Wisconsin to the Outer Banks of North Carolina. Yes, I did that scary thing where I moved away from everything I have ever known to pursue love. While I had known him for years (since we went to high school together and often had the same  circle of friends), it was still a big leap. No need to worry, we got married in 2013, so it was worth every second of it.

 

From North Carolina, we made our way down to The Woodlands, Texas (basically northern Houston). Oh did I ever love the heat!! My husband Jake on the other hand was not a big fan. Needless to say, we only stayed down there for a year and a half. I always say family tends to bring you home. 

Now we live in the beautiful Northwoods of Rhinelander Wisconsin. While we do not have any kids, we do however have a 9 year old Miniature Schnauzer named Chassis. Man is she ever a spoiled little fur ball. 

In my spare time, you can find me in front of our fireplace with my dog curled up at my side, a book in my lap, with a cup of coffee in my hand. Crafting is huge hobby of mine, there's a good chance there are supplies scattered all over the kitchen table at this very moment. I love puzzles! However, I'm the type of person who can't just do a little bit here and there, suddenly I look at the clock and it's three in the morning...whoops? We love to go camping as well as fishing. Though Jake is still trying to convince me to like ice fishing, I'm still holding out on that one. I mean have you been this far north in the winter and spent time outside on purpose?! Nope, not this girl, refer back to the coffee in front of the fireplace, that is my happy place. 

Thank you for taking the time to read about me! I hope to get to know you soon!

IMG_9745.jpg
IMG_2902.JPG
IMG_5333_edited.jpg
bottom of page